Spoiler-Free Review: Death and Taxes

Death and Taxes is a short Tier 3 game, meaning it is a Good game but not universally Worth It or a Must Play. It is a series of discrete choices and has some interesting questions to ask, and I likely will use it as a reference point in the future once I’ve given people a chance to play. People who don’t generally play games should still be good to go here.

This is one of those experiences that is best when you know as little information as possible going in, so that’s all I am going to say at this time. Enjoy!

 

This entry was posted in Games Other Than Magic, Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Spoiler-Free Review: Death and Taxes

  1. PDV says:

    More appropriate here than anywhere else, I suppose: I’m interested in your thoughts on Artifact’s 2.0 Beta.

    • TheZvi says:

      I’m invited and keep meaning to play but haven’t. All the changes I know about seem like they’d make the game worse, but who knows? At some point I’ll try it.

      • PDV says:

        I’ve tried it a bit, and other than the neutering of draft, the changes seem like they’ve made it worse, but not hugely worse. It’s probably dropped a tier, but it’s definitely still at least Playable.

  2. myst_05 says:

    I gave it a shot and didn’t find it particularly interesting or meaningful. YMMV.

  3. kaminiwa says:

    Thanks for the review – I had fun and the game is now spreading around my social circle :)

    spoiler, rot13: Cynlvat guebhtu zhygvcyr gvzrf, V ybirq ubj fbzr cebsvyrf pna abg bayl pbzr hc zhygvcyr gvzrf, ohg nyfb frrvat gur evccyr rssrpgf pnhfrq ol fbzr crbcyr’f sngrf.

  4. Pingback: The Uncertainty of Death and Taxes | Don't Worry About the Vase

Leave a comment